HALP! TPaL Book Cover Poll

23 Mar

People of the world, I need your help. I’ve got my cover art from the lovely Plamena Doycheva, and I’ve got some fonts I’ll have to get licensing for. I’ve made 4 potential coverts for The Poppet and the Lune (TPaL), and I’d love your feedback. Tell me which one you like best, or which one you would like best if I did something to it (also tell me what you think I should do to it).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(the images are actually very clean/not pixelated. They just look weird shrunken down for the slideshow)

Thanks for your help!

8 Responses to “HALP! TPaL Book Cover Poll”

  1. Sarah March 23, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    Sent you an email about it~! :) <3

  2. Jenn March 23, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    I like the one where the words are together at the center. :) Hard choice, though!

  3. J. Koyanagi March 23, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    I like the one with the title straight across the center.

    Also, the artwork is perfect!

  4. Claire March 23, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Hello! I agree with one of the previous commenters; my favorite is theone with the words together at the center. Lovely! :)

  5. Ash March 23, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Gorgeous artwork!

    As with the others, I like the cover with the words together across the center. It works really well with the overall composition.

  6. Shel March 23, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Yup, one in the center is my favorite as well, and the font choice works very well too. :)

  7. margo moulin March 23, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    I like the one that has the dot in the center of the o and the a.

  8. madelineclairefranklin March 24, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Thanks guys! I’m gonna make up a few more tonight based on your suggestions. You guys rock!

    Margo: I love that font too- I’m going to try to work out another version with it :)

Leave a Reply

